Panier

Domaine de Bonaguil - Vin IGP Côtes du Lot

Domaine de Bonaguil :
The gift of tamed nature

Discover our wines Voir la suite

The Wine Estate

Domaine de Bonaguil, perched at an altitude of 230 meters (3,3 ft) amid an ocean of forests and meadows, sits at the intersection of the Lot, Lot-et-Garonne and Dordogne departments. Established in 1989 by the owner of a prestigious Cognac house who was also born and bred in the region, the vineyard blends into the surrounding landscape creating a unique setting in perfect harmony with flora and fauna.

In 2017, Barbora and Daniel Donath became the proud owners of this beautiful wine property. Additionally, the vineyard is under the guidance of an experienced and nature-loving Bordeaux wine consultant, Patrice Hateau. As such, he has contributed to the production of world-renowned fine wines that have obtained the best ratings from leading wine critics, including the iconic and so coveted perfect score of 100-point from Robert Parker on both red and white wines. He now brings all his know-how and sensitivity to magnify Domaine de Bonaguil’s vine and wine.

Our Philosophy — To Tame Nature Without Denaturing It

Our vineyard grows on high-quality soil, and we aim to retain its characteristics to reveal the uniqueness of our wines. Our vine-growing approach is a combination of organic agriculture, biodynamics and agroforestry. As winemakers, we have humble love and show respect in regards to what Nature has to offer us. Our wines are without added sulphites because we prefer not to pass this allergen into the vinification process, thus keeping the fruit integrity and letting time do its work, of course, under our diligent care.

Our Wines — The Fruit of our Labours

The estate’s wines are all certified organic, and some bear the Protected Geographical Indication (PGI) Côtes du Lot. Discover our red, rosé and white wines, from our vineyard nestled in the heart of the forest and meadows of Bonaguil. Each reveals its own personality and character according to grape variety: Gamay, Merlot, Chardonnay or Sauvignon. In a region where it is more common to find red Malbec under the AOC Cahors designation, our atypical nectars are worth a taste!

Latest News

Panier

Domaine de Bonaguil - Vin IGP Côtes du Lot

Domaine de Bonaguil :
Dompter la nature sans la dénaturer

Découvrez nos vins Voir la suite

Le Domaine

Le Domaine de Bonaguil est situé à 230 mètres d’altitude, au milieu d’un océan de forêts et de prairies et à l’intersection des départements du Lot, du Lot et Garonne et de la Dordogne. Depuis sa création en 1989 par le propriétaire d’une prestigieuse maison de cognac et enfant du pays, le vignoble a su se fondre dans la nature environnante pour faire naître un lieu unique en harmonie avec la flore et la faune sauvage.

Depuis 2017, le vignoble appartient à Barbora et Daniel Donath. Il est aussi sous la supervision de Patrice Hateau, un consultant bordelais expérimenté et amoureux de la nature. Il a contribué à la production de très grands vins à la renommée mondiale qui ont obtenu les meilleures notations des critiques mondiaux, dont les iconiques et si convoités 100 points de Robert Parker à la fois sur vin blanc et sur vin rouge. Il apporte désormais tout son savoir-faire et sa sensibilité pour la vigne et le vin au Domaine de Bonaguil.

Notre philosophie ? Dompter la nature sans la dénaturer

Logo AB

Nos vignes sont plantées sur un sol de grande qualité et nous souhaitons qu’il conserve ses propriétés qui font la particularité de nos vins. C’est pourquoi nous pratiquons l’agriculture biologique, la biodynamie et l’agroforesterie pour vivre en parfaite harmonie avec la nature. Nos vins sont sans sulfites ajoutés car nous préférons ne pas masquer l’intégrité du fruit et nous passer de cet allergène dans le processus de vinification et laisser, sous contrôle, le temps faire son travail.

Nos Vins

Tous les vins du Domaine sont certifiés biologiques et certains possèdent l’appellation IGP Côtes du Lot. Partez à la découverte de nos vins blancs, nos vins rouges et notre rosé issus du vignoble au cœur de la forêt et des prairies de Bonaguil. Chacun possède sa propre personnalité et son caractère selon son cépage : Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Gamay ou Merlot. Goûtez à nos nectars atypiques pour la région où il est plus habituel de retrouver des Malbec rouges sous l’AOC Cahors.

Dernière Actualité

ut eleifend ut quis Curabitur venenatis Lorem tempus suscipit Praesent ut